Contents

After I designed the Editorial in InDesign and tried few other designs and page layouts I decided to switch to Photoshop. While InDesign seems very good in handling more pages to coherently create magazines and newspapers and also typography layout, I found it harder and time consuming to deal with more complex visual elements and graphics that are not related with typography. I created a Grid system in PS and also using the rulers and lines I managed to keep the layout properly aligned. However I’ll further import these page designs to InDesign to review the whole newspaper design and layout and create the final coherent piece.

Using the visual concept of the covers I created the contents. For the layout I decided to stick with two columns layout. I think this will make the whole content less “scary” to younger audience. Also reduced the amount of text so only the most important information is revealed on the Contents thus improving usability. The featured items are on bottom on the second page of the Contents, they use the colour system.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

